Guaranteed Income: Evidence & Opportunity in Cities

Guaranteed Income: Evidence & Opportunity in Cities

Wednesday, March 10
3 pm ET / 2 pm CST / 1 pm MT / 12 pm PT

In partnership with:

Please join us for a roundtable discussion, Guaranteed Income: Evidence and Opportunities in Cities. This session is hosted in partnership with Mayors for a Guaranteed Income. Former Stockton Mayor Michael Tubbs of Stockton launched the SEED program, which provided a group of low-income residents with $500 per month – no strings attached. He will moderate a panel of mayors working on similar programs in their cities and will be joined by researchers sharing the excellent results from the program’s impact in Stockton.

REGISTER

Moderated by:

 

Former Stockton, CA Mayor Michael Tubbs

 

Speakers:

 

St. Paul, MN Mayor Melvin Carter

 

 

 

Madison, WI Mayor Satya Rhodes-Conway

 

 


The Mayors Innovation Project is grateful for the support of MoCaFi. MoCaFi is a fintech platform that provides mobile banking, credit building, and wealth empowerment tools for people without access to high-quality financial services.