Virtual Innovation Showcase

Wednesday, October 7

4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT

Register Here

A popular staple of our in-person meetings, we are taking the Innovation Showcase virtual! While 2020 has proven especially unprecedented for local leaders, so many of you are rising to the challenge. The Innovation Showcase is fun and informal, providing mayors with the chance to present on an innovative policy or program idea that they’ve successfully implemented in just 3 minutes or less. Get your big (or small) ideas ready!​

A few past Showcases ideas include:

  • How Wilkinsburg, PA implemented their community oriented development (Mayor Garrett)
  • How Madison, WI trained high school students as part of their Fleet High School Apprentice Program (Mayor Rhodes-Conway)
  • How Iowa City, IA incorporated social justice and racial equity across all departments (Mayor Teague)
  • And much more! Check out Winter 2020 presentations here, and Winter 2019 presentations here.

Calling all Mayors

We invite all mayors to present. If you are a mayor interested in sharing your innovative idea, please indicate this on your registration and we will follow-up.

Eligibility

This event is free to eligible attendees. We invite all mayors, city staff and other city leaders, and friends of the Mayors Innovation Project to attend via zoom. Please register at the link below – we will confirm eligibility before sending a link to join.

Register Here