Mayors Innovation Project


Mayors on MIP

At the January 2011 Mayors Innovation Project meeting, we asked mayors and other senior staff to comment on why MIP is valuable to them and to talk about good ideas that they've been able to take back to their cities. Here is what they had to say.

Mayor Ralph Becker
Salt Lake City, Utah

Mayor Dave Bieter
Boise, Idaho

Former Mayor Dave Cieslewicz
Madison, Wisconsin

Mayor T.M. Franklin Cownie
De Moines, Iowa

Former Mayor Heidi Davison
Athens-Clarke County, Georgia

Mayor Chris Doherty
Scranton, Pennsyslvania

Mayor Greg Fischer
Louisville, Kentucky

Mayor Bob Kiss
Burlington, Vermont

Mayor Mark Kleinschmidt
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Ms. Valarie McCall
Cleveland, Ohio

Mayor Joseph McElveen
Sumter, North Carolina

Mayor Michael McGinn
Seattle, Washington

Mayor Dave Norris
Charlottesville, Virginia

Village President David Pope
Oak Park, Illinois

Mayor Matthew Ryan
Binghampton, New York

Mayor Jacob Smith
Golden, Colorado

Tel: 608.262.5387 • Fax: 608.262.9046 • Email:
Copyright © 2014